Zoagli is a small coastal village nestled between the towns of Rapallo and Chiavari in the Gulf of Tigullio. Its foundation dates back to prehistoric times, of the population known as the Tigulli. In Roman times it is as a town or castellaro on Via Aurelia. According to the decisions of the Congress of Vienna in 1814, was incorporated in 1815 in the Kingdom of Sardinia, and later in the Kingdom of Italy since 1861. Both built in the sixteenth century to defend the village from possible attacks by pirates Saracen towers of East and West, were then subsequently modified and refurbished. That of “Levante” is home to cultural and artistic conventions, while the “West” was annexed in the eighteenth century the territorial area of the castle of the Counts Canevaro. On the morning of December 27, 1943 the town was heavily bombed and almost completely destroyed. The town hall, the parish church, the civic hospital and numerous houses were destroyed by bombs. The bombing ended the war also ravaged the railway bridge, causing, in addition to numerous deaths, the isolation of this area of the rail eastern Liguria, also due to the demolition of railway bridge in Recco. Zoagli, since the centuries, continues to be appreciated in the world for the production of fine silk fabrics. To encourage tourism continues to grow in the thirties, the people of Zoagli built a stone path, almost to the limit of the sea, to reach the bays near the main beach.